First Day of Summer Camp

Ella’s first day of summer camp was a huge success! I had mixed emotions this morning before sending her off with strangers. I was so relieved when I saw how happy she was to explore the playground and watch the other kids. We introduced her to her teachers when we first arrived. She told them her name was Avery, that she had long pretty hair and was wearing cute shoes. She gave us a good laugh. I asked her if she wanted to play with the kids and her response was, “the boys.”  A girl knows what she wants I guess. Lol. Right before we turned to leave, an emotional feeling came over me and I had to take a deep breath so I wouldn’t cry. I held it together and Ryan and I left. Thankfully, she didn’t cry and had a really good day.

Our adorable, sassy, funny, beautiful, blue eyed baby is growing up. Slow down time!

image

image

DSC01284 DSC01292 DSC01294 DSC01295 - Version 2 DSC01300 DSC01312 DSC01313 DSC01313 - Version 2 DSC01315 DSC01316

Leave a Reply

