My everything

A day in the life of being a mom of two. It’s no easy task and most days are beyond exhausting, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. These two little girls are my everything. Between the temper tantrums, screaming, crying, diaper changes and messes, I am one tired mom at the end of the day. The only peace and quiet is when they go to bed at night. I am usually awakened by Ella crying at her gate around midnight asking for water and Avery waking up to eat around 2:30 a.m. As tired as I am in the moment, every single night when they are in their rooms, I miss them. A part of me looks forward to seeing their faces, even in the middle of the night. I lay with Ella each night before bed and read a book and snuggle with her until she falls asleep. She looks me in the eyes and rubs my face. She tells me she loves me and I play these moments over and over in my head. I LOVE being their mommy.

IMG_8410 IMG_8412 IMG_8413 IMG_8411 IMG_8409 FullSizeRender SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

