Mother’s Day

FamilyReflecting back to Mother’s Day last year, I was 15 weeks pregnant. I had so many emotions and thoughts going through my head about what was to come. I was so excited to be a new mommy, but I had no idea how my life would change. I remember the feeling of being a little scared that my relationship with Ryan would be different and that our life would become more complex. Now, after being a new mommy to a beautiful baby girl, I couldn’t be happier with how my life has changed. Ryan, Ella, Warner (dog), Kaycee (cat) & I are one cute little family, I must admit. Ella has made me love in a way I never knew existed. She makes me smile every single day and I love watching her grow. Being a mommy is so rewarding.

My first Mother’s Day was a perfect day. Ryan made me breakfast, we got some good playtime with Ella, test drove a new SUV since my lease is almost up, went to dinner as a family & Ryan and I even had a little quality time in the evening after Ella went to bed. I received so many Mother’s Day wishes from friends and family. I was overwhelmed by everyone’s thoughtfulness. I never realized mom’s received so much praise on ‘their special day’. It was a nice feeling.

I received a card from my mom & one from Ryan, which I included pictures of below. My mom’s card made me cry happy tears because I was so glad that I make her proud. Ryan’s card was just perfect because I sometimes refer to myself as ‘mama bear’ (joking of course). I can’t say that I am a fan of hibernation though since I do very little of that. Ryan also had one of my favorite pictures printed for a frame. I see this picture every time Ryan calls my cell phone. It never fails to put a smile on my face. I am so lucky to have my husband and daughter in my life. ❤

Card

Mother's Day CardPicture Ryan framed for Mother’s Day. No words…

Ella and daddy

Leave a Reply

