30 Years Old & Engaged!

Well, it’s official. I am now a 30 year old and am actually looking forward to what lies ahead~ growing our family, buying a house and getting married. Yep! That’s right. Ryan and I are finally tying the knot. He proposed at dinner on March 19. We ate a gourmet 7 course dinner at Posh in Scottsdale. Ryan hired a magician to come in to the restaurant and assist with the proposal. When we arrived, the hostess mentioned entertainment and me being the detective I am, Googled entertainment at Posh to see what could be happening. Ryan started to get worried that I knew he was up to something. (I had no idea). So, the magician came over to our table and did some card and coin tricks. I busted out one of my tricks too. Bet Ryan didn’t know I could do magic! Lol. The last trick, the magician asked us to make a fist with one hand and stack our hands on top of one another. He said some cheesy line about the magic of love 😉 and asked us to turn our hands over. When Ryan opened his hand, he was holding a ring!! I cried as any woman would that  was just proposed to unexpectedly. It was the cutest thing he’s ever done. I could see in his eyes that he was a little nervous. He paused and said, “I totally had this whole thing planned and I forgot everything I was going to say, will you marry me?” I of course, said yes without any hesitation. He then made a second attempt and it went something like this, “You are the most amazing person I’ve ever met in my life. I have become such a better person since I’ve been with you. I love going to bed and talking to you every night. I love waking up and seeing you each morning. I am so excited to spend the rest of my life with you and Ella. I love you so much. Will you marry me?

Ryan before the the magician came to our table. He looks nervous!

engagement

engagement

And, THE RING!!!!engagement

Engagement Announcement before the date changed!

Engagement announcement

We were two giddy little love birds sitting at our table, admiring my ring and each other. He is the love of my life and my best friend. I couldn’t be happier.

After dinner, we walked to Z Tejas, which happens to be the restaurant where it all began. 6 years ago, we sat in the same place at the bar and to our surprise, it was even the same bartender that served us! No way!!

We made plans to marry @ Tiscornia Beach in Michigan on June 30, but then we started thinking, why not get married in Kauai where we had the best vacation ever four years ago? So… Kauai, here we come! We will be husband and wife this May. Here’s to Mr. & Mrs. Ryan Patten. Aloha!

Here are some oldies, but goodies!

Kissie kissie 😉

Love

McDowell Mountain Music Festival

Love

Telluride

Love

Love

Mexico

Love

Kauai

Love

Love

Love

Love

British Virgin Islands

Love

Love

Happy family!

photo 3

My everything. Here’s to many more memories!

Love

Leave a Reply

