Last weekend before Ella’s arrival!

The long wait is finally coming to an end! We are anticipating the birth of our sweet baby Ella, which is expected to arrive any day now. Last week I had my cervix checked and found I am 80% effaced and dilating. Dr. Moon couldn’t tell how many centimeters because baby’s head was too low. I am scheduled for induction this coming Tuesday, October 30 if she doesn’t make her debut sooner. Such a surreal feeling. I am going to be a mommy!! I was pleasantly surprised by how well my pregnancy has gone, aside from the morning (all day) sickness in the first tri. My hormones have been pretty level, no weird food cravings, cleaning like a maniac and happy nearly everyday! I couldn’t have imagined a better pregnancy. Now, the best part is almost here!! I am so looking forward to holding and kissing our little baby. The feelings going through me at this moment are anxiousness, excitement, happiness and fear (for labor of course).

39 week update~ Walking, cleaning, sleeping, discomfort & anticipation to meet our little ‘pumpkin’…

How far along? 39 weeks, 3 days
Total weight gain: 27 lb. Current weight: 122 lbs. Eeeek!
Maternity clothes? No. Living in yoga pants.
Stretch marks? No!! Thank goodness.
Sleep: Average. Waking up several times throughout the night to pee.
Best moment this week: Realizing Ella is almost here!!!
Miss Anything? Friends.
Movement: Yes. Hiccups several times throughout the day and strong pushing on my ribs and hips. Ouch, Ella!
Food cravings: Fruit and chocolate
Anything making you queasy or sick: No
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: Cramping and low pressure.
Symptoms: Still OCD with cleaning our house and making sure everything is prefect.
Belly Button in or out? In, but pops out when I sit down.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Meeting Ella 🙂

3 days to go! Ella is the size of a watermelon, (but we’ll say pumpkin since Halloween is right around the corner.)

Leave a Reply

