Baby Essentials & 29 week update

Ryan and I couldn’t be more excited about becoming new parents. The idea of finally meeting her crosses my mind about a million times a day! Every night, we watch and feel her little kicks and wiggles and sometimes get a little hiccup show. Although pregnancy has its ups and downs, it is truly amazing and a blessing. I think I will miss feeling her move around in my belly from time to time. (Probably even wish I could put her back in on those nights when we aren’t getting any sleep) Jk!
Last Tuesday, we went to our first birthing basics class and learned quite about what to expect when in labor as well as safety precautions and ways to prepare for baby’s grand entrance. I myself was shocked after watching the delivery video where every last detail was shown. I’m sure my delivery will be much easier and only take a couple minutes. Ha! Who am I kidding? I am scared to death of labor and contractions! Hoping all goes well.

Now for some baby items I recently purchased or received as gifts for our little bundle of joy…

Puj Tub – white

Bumbo

MamaRoo

MamaRoo Infant insert

4Moms Breeze Playard

Stokke Tripp Trapp highchair

Stokke Tripp Trapp Baby Seat – pale pink

Itzy Ritzy Car Seat Peek-a-boo pod – modern flower

Itzy Ritzy Wet bag

Shopping cart & highchair cover – Peanut Shell

G Diaper covers and disposable inserts – The green solution.

G Legs

Baby Bjorn Carrier

Finn & Emma Play Gym

Little Giraffe Blanket

Aden & Anais Sleep Sack

Aden & Anais Swaddling Blankets

Life Factory Glass Baby Bottles

Motorola Multi-cam Baby Monitor

Aden & Anais Serentity Star Electronic Sleep & Feeding System

Boon Winter grass Countertop Drying Rack

Boon Squirt Spoon

29 week update~ Baby classes, hospital tour, BIG belly, baby necessities & loving boyfriend!

How far along? 29 weeks, 3 days
Total weight gain: No idea. I will have another weigh-in at my next appointment on Wednesday. I believe, I am right around 115 lbs, putting me at a total weight gain of 20 lbs!
Maternity clothes? Not yet. Still rockin’ my size 0 shorts and skirts. Not for long!
Stretch marks? No.
Sleep: Last week wasn’t so good, but the past few nights were great.
Best moment this week: Christmas every day at the Patten household! Baby gifts and necessities… Online shopping never gets old.
Miss Anything? Friends and family – always!
Movement: Tons of movement especially at night when I’m trying to catch some zzzz’s.
Food cravings: Fruit of all kinds, veggie tempura roll and peanut butter bars.
Anything making you queasy or sick: No, thank goodness.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: cramping.
Symptoms: Indigestion and finding it more difficult to stand up after sitting for a period of time.
Belly Button in or out? Surface level.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Getting everything organized in Ella’s room and our next birthing class.

75 days to go! Ella is the size of a small pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

