Whoa pink! & 23 week update

Mission accomplished! After a few trips to Home Depot to pick out the paint colors for Ella’s nursery and 10-12 hours of painting spread out between 3 days, we finished the entire room, including the infamous stencil wall. I couldn’t be happier with the end result, however, not sure how much Ryan likes me now. Lol. I guess couples shouldn’t do a project like this together unless there is a ‘no arguing’ rule established prior to starting 🙂 Stenciling an entire wall with a geometric pattern is definitely not something I want to do in the near future! Below are some pics of the project from beginning to end. Although it may look easy, it is anything but when you have a stencil that won’t lay flat, textured walls and a continuous pattern with so many corners and no level to start.

PicMonkey Collage

Now for the fun part… decorating! I Received Ella’s crib and bedding last week, dresser/changing table being delivered this Saturday and accessories soon to arrive. While her room looks incredibly pink right now, it will tone down quite a bit when I add the sprout green accents throughout.

23 week update~ Painting, painting & more painting… and lots of movement in my belly.

How far along? 23 weeks
Total weight gain: 7 lb. Current weight: 102 lbs. Weight has been fluctuating. I went to the dr. last week and weighed in at only 102. I really think it all depends on what I eat.
Maternity clothes? No, but sadly, I no longer fit in my jean shorts unless I don’t button or zip them 😦
Stretch marks? Not yet. Applying cocoa butter like crazy.
Sleep: Good aside from waking up every couple hours for my meowing cat that will only drink water from the faucet!
Best moment this week: Proud of my stenciling accomplishment.
Miss Anything? Friends and family.
Movement: TONS of movement, especially when I’m laying down or right after I eat. She loves fruit. She is actually moving right now as I type this. Cute!
Food cravings: Fruit. I could live off of a fruit diet the rest of my pregnancy. I’ve been eating plums, nectarines, bananas, cherries, blueberries and raspberries every single day. Forgot to mention, I have a desert fetish as well. I used to never eat sweets, but now I find myself wanting cookies, pudding, frozen yogurt, chocolate and… well, anything that you can think of that sounds delicious.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Chipotle.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: Nope.
Symptoms: OCD like no other, lower back pain in the morning and weight gain. Is that normal? 😉
Belly Button in or out? Still in, but working its way outward.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Decorating the nursery and going to Telluride next week with Ryan and our pup Warner.

119 days to go! Ella is the size of an eggplant.

Leave a Reply

