Ella Kicks! 21 week update

21 week update~ Growing baby bump, baby boutiques, nursery design & even more baby clothes.

How far along? 21 weeks
Total weight gain: 9 lb. Current weight: 104 lbs.
Maternity clothes? Not yet, but my wardrobe has definitely taken a turn. I am now wearing long skirts, flip flops and whatever shirt doesn’t show off my belly too much. I guess pregnancy is all about comfort. No more high heels for a while.
Stretch marks? Not yet. Crossing my fingers.
Sleep: so-so. Waking up super early and getting up numerous times a night to pee.
Best moment this week: Feeling Ella kick for the first time!!! SO amazing.
Miss Anything? Friends!
Movement: Yes, finally! I felt her kick for the first time on Thursday, June 14. It was the coolest thing ever. I even saw her little kicks through my stomach.
Food cravings: No cravings recently.
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not anymore.
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: Nope.
Symptoms: I think I am nesting early. I have been cleaning my house and reorganizing everything! Ryan thinks I’m crazy since my OCD has kicked in full force.
Belly Button in or out? in, but starting to surface.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Getting Ella’s crib, chair and dresser/changing table delivered and painting her room this coming weekend.

134 days to go! Ella is the size of a banana.

Leave a Reply

