It’s a GIRL! & Nursery Inspiration

Last Thursday we found out that we are having a baby girl! We decided to keep the gender a surprise until dinner. Ryan, his mom and my mom all went to the ultrasound to see my little babe move around in my belly. She was sucking her thumb and even had her little legs crossed! The gender reveal shot was the time we closed our eyes. The tech placed the picture inside of a card and sealed it so I couldn’t peak. We took the card to a nearby cupcake shop, called Sprinkles. They made a half dozen cupcakes decorated according to the gender. Ryan’s family joined us for dinner and of course, we had to have dessert first. I opened the box of cupcakes and to my surprise (I screamed), the cupcakes said ‘It’s a GIRL’. Not sure if it was the hormones or if I REALLY just wanted a girl that bad, but I cried when I found out.

PicMonkey Collage

Girlie cupcakes!

cupcakes

So, of course, in now knowing that I am indeed having a little girl, the shopping continues…

Kate Crib Bedding Collection- Serena & Lily, Soothing Sounds Sleep Sheep- PB Kids, Morrocan wall stencil- Etsy, Custom Handmade Shabby Chic Lamp- Seaside Baby Boutique, Wall Hook- Anthropologie, Presidio Glider Chair- Serena & Lily, Circle Blossom Mirror- PB Kids, Sausalito Moses Basket – Serena & Lily.

inspire

And Now for my 19 week update~ Ultrasound, it’s a girl!, baby bump, nursery shopping, baby clothes & goodbye nausea!

Baby Bump @ 18 weeks, 4 days

How far along? 19 weeks
Total weight gain: 4 lb. Current weight: 99 lbs.
Maternity clothes? No, although my regular clothes are starting to feel snug.
Stretch marks? Nope.
Sleep: Great, but still waking up at 5am.
Best moment this week: Finding out we are having a GIRL!
Miss Anything? Not really, although a margarita has been sounding pretty tasty lately.
Movement: Little flutters here and there, but no ‘real’ movement.
Food cravings: Since my nausea has subsided, I haven’t had any cravings this past week. My normal appetite has finally come back. Yay!
Anything making you queasy or sick: Not anymore
Gender: GIRL
Labor Signs: Nope.
Symptoms: I have my energy back- hope it lasts! Stuffy nose every morning, little lower back pain in the morning & a tiny baby bump 😉 My dr. also told me that my placenta is low, so this may cause me to have a c-section. I have another ultrasound scheduled to see if it moves as it should. Fingers crossed.
Belly Button in or out? in.
Happy or Moody most of the time: Happy!
Looking forward to: Continuing my shopping efforts. Ha!

147 days to go! Ella is the size of an mango.

Leave a Reply

