Surprise! Baby ‘Meg Ryan’

Today is Saturday, March 3, 2012- one day post finding out I’m prego! Although a total shock to both Ryan and I, we couldn’t be happier. We had anticipated having a baby in the near future, but not until we had a few things figured out first. We are currently in the process of finding and buying a home to remodel. This is no small task, so we put the baby making on hold, (or so we thought). The past week, I hadn’t been feeling myself and certainly was a little more emotional than usual. I thought my missed period was a result of the stress of moving, so I put it off as if this were the case. By Tuesday of this week, I felt the urge to take a pregnancy test just to be sure. The results were inconclusive due to the line that determines if you’re pregnant appearing very faint. Ryan and I thought there was no way this vague line was saying I was pregnant. Another day went by and I still had a feeling of ‘what if?’ I took another test (same brand) and this time no lines appeared at all! So, needless to say, we were still convinced I wasn’t pregnant. Friday rolled around and I asked Ryan to buy one last test just to be sure. Ryan came home with a prego test and a card that gave us a good laugh. In the back of Ryan’s mind, he thought there was no way I could actually be pregnant, so he thought giving me this card would be a good way to put a smile on my face- which it did. I immediately tore the box open and took the test. To my surprise, it was POSITIVE! When I told Ryan what the test results were, he said what most guys would say, ‘no you aren’t’. I felt so many emotions all at the same time and broke into tears. I was scared, anxious, nervous, and overwhelmed. He took the big news better than me! He told me this was going to be an awesome adventure and amazing for the both of us. With the support I received from Ryan, I was able to catch my breath and relax. I then realized, this is going to be amazing and I can’t wait! Let the Journey Begin…

5 weeks, 3 days with 243 more days to go! Baby MegRyan is the size of an appleseed.

Leave a Reply

